Wednesday, January 21, 2009

CNY here...

Ok..Chinese New Year is like around the corner and of course there were lots of preparations. Mum was like all nagging me to paint the gate...paint the table..clean the sofa.....well 1 thing at a time ok?...Cleaned the sofa and boy...my sofa looked OK...but guess what? i used like 6 pails of water to clean all the sofas and the water was like so dirty..alamak ...Never judge a book by its cover. And , to clean the sofa , a lot of scrubbing was needed and ...hope it stays clean as long as possible.

Ok..what do you think about when you say CNY? Angpaus rite? Dad also called me to help my grandparents to prepare the Angpaus for them. You know la..old people ..so helped ...but now i realised that inserting money into those angpaus aren't that easy if the angpau packets aren't those sticker type angpaus. Wait a minute if you don't get the picture.I wil show you. It was rather time consuming. So watched show(Oprah) while doing so...





The 2 Ringgit Angpaus.l


5 ringgit angpaus



on your right is the v. ma fan angpau(need to insert like a pocket to close)
on your left the angpau is the sticker type angpau..way better

Saturday, January 17, 2009

Driving lessons today..haiz

today was my first driving lessons. Did not know what to expect. all my friends went through this process and guess what ? this is my time. My instructor was this Mr Beh. Apparently, my whole family(father,mother, sister) was under him. So....haiz

Ok..he first taught me how to change gears...ok...and we were like up n down and up and down..ok..again..change from gear 1 to 3...now...3 to 2....later leh he taught me about the clutch?...the brake pedal and the oil pedal(duno what it is caled)????

Those went quite smoothly..so we went driving lor...drive...drive..ok..change gear must step the clutch then adjust the gear den only step on the oil pedal.(must be gentle...haiz..) And at the same time when you step the oil pedal must not step on the clutch....should be something like that la....i did not know leh when step oil must be so gentle...i always step den got BOOM BOOM sound..haiz...ok lor

later we went gai gai..made some turns..great..mastered it then he took me to the slope. Slope i heard from my friends not that easy wor...that loh kee min duno fail jor how many times...ok..my turn...and boleh lah...i did it.

okok...den tried a few times...ok..berjaya..den leh he ar...went up the slope ..this time different jor...need to put the head out of the window and adjust till you reach the yellow line..sei yeh lar..got so many yellow line..which yellow line you are talking about, + i duno wheter its the same like the previous one..and i panicked..forgot everything and here i started to 'sei foh'....haiz

duno how ar...thats the end of my 3 hours of driving experience...sei mou..(apparently, calvin nga also experienced the same problem=same same la..lega hati)

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

Fridge dilemma

Guess what i have been doing these days...apart from some cleaning and lazying around in the house, i cleaned my refrigerator. OK, my fridge was like giving these 'Chinese sausage' smells and i was like...yeeeee....i hate Chinese sausages so i was like....'Dad ar don't buy and keep those Chinese sausages lar'. I may not like Chinese Sausages but the smell=terrible.

SO , my fridge was actually spoilt. not cold .Tthats why have smell lar...so, sent to repair. And, the bad news is underneath my fridge...guess what...dirty, lots of dust. And whos supposed to clean it? Me. And when tyhe fridge was ready...i cleaned it too...so happy that i have a clean fridge now...

love my life now....free and easy...hehe
I guess my frige is up for display now..hehe

Before

eww...and i cleaned it


After
and its so nice..right beside my computer...



freezer..so proud


guess who the cakes is for..

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Teaching

just back from my first tuition class. haha...it was ok lar...kinda find it enjoying. The girl was adorable and the boy seemed rather afraid of me. Do i look scary meh? Did not know what to expect but i know now that i have to work had and they too have to do more to brush up on their language.

at first i planned to give the girl(standard 2) to name animals. There are pictures of animals and all she has to do is to name them.(etc: owl, camel, octopus). I though she should have knew these animals but guess what, she did not know the names. So had to teach slowly..later asked her "You know where a camel lives in?" she again tak tau. So i explained what a desert was and told her about Africa. Apparently, she did not know what a desert was.Haiz....explained slowly. Aren't i dedicated?..haha...later i taught her about the earth and the four directions :North, South , East ,West. i did not teach wat i initially planned but it just came spontaneously. Taught her some grammar too.

So, for the boy i have him some grammar exercise to do. He tried very hard. Unfortunately, it was wrong. I had to start from "He, She, It" have "s" . "I" "You" "We" "There" no "s"...all the basics. He is in standard 5 and he better work harder.hehe and i believe under my guidance, he shuld be doing fine. I like read with him to improve his pronunciation.

At the end of day, i reminded them to remember what i taught them as i was going to test them on Sat.....I seems so cruel but they have to put more effort.

However, teaching seems fun. Time flies. Enjoyed it....haha...So any recomendations?

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

Working hard.

Just helped mum to hang the clothes. OMG, tomorrow is the day, the day i will start my first day at work as a teacher. There are butterflies flying in my stomach now, nervous like a cat on hot bricks. Oh god, what to do. Teaching a standard 5 boy English and a standard 2 girl Malay+English may seem as easy as ABC but....i don't really know how to start.

What did i learn when i was in their shoes? Do they still learn ABC in standard 2? or 'suku kata' like b a ba, k a ka....haha.....English,what to teach first? Maybe start with some vocabulary? Should i give them dictation ? or even make them to memorize idioms..haha...a good teacher always plans his lessons before hand. As i was like clueless of the current syllabus for standard 2 and 5, went to Popular bookshop to do some research and BOY i was shocked.

i did not remember doing essays for my UPSR. All i remembered was making sentences using some words provided. Now, they have to make sentences and write an essay. Really shocked me. Plus, they are like doing some sort of EST essay where they have to make their choice given 3 goods and their information. How am i going to teach.

i was thinking, what if they were like not listening to me? what could i possibly do to control them. i ought not to treat them so seriously but how? Still planning their lessons but seriously considering the contents of my lessons. I may even plan to give the standard 5 boy an essay to read each lesson and make him memorise some vocabulary. Searching for some of my old books but will those books be too out-dated? i guess not. Oh well.

that day my father met Alex Wong(my Additional maths teacher) and that Alex ler...very busy body geh ask my father about me. Ask this , ask that. When he know i teach tuition say ' Good, Good'..haha....at least he still remember who i am. After all, i was quite a good student. hehe. During his tuition classes i remembered being scolded by his neighbours as i was making too much noise. haha..Those were the days. Although i do not like to do Maths but i really miss his tuitions, better visit him during CNY....

wish me good luck for tomorrow. Need to practice speaking more English now or not tomorrow malu.

Sunday, January 4, 2009

I am ANGRY

I was happily watching the Mariah Carey 'Emancipation of Mimi' concert and i heard my sister shouting at me. Apparently, my hand phone was ringing and i left it in my bedroom. Oh well, i seldom receive phone calls or SMSs these days so i don't really keep my hand phone by my side as always.

When i answered the call, what i heard was, "I am angry." Fikiranku bergelora, jiwaku terapung-apung. What did i do to make this friend(Jin) angry with me?.....sei lor...that was what i thought....what i did....and my friend was like..."i was so angry...angry, so cari orang untuk merungut."

i was thinking what did i do wrongly this time. So, asked her "I din't say anything wrong, did't do anything wrong, why be angry with me?"

So, luckily i got to know that she was not angry with me and was angry with another person. Then why say " I am angry?" really menakutkan. I like ejek her balik "Hey, next time if you angry with another person say 'i am angry with a person' and don't be like i am angry la, makes me misunderstand that i am the cause of your wrath.haha......' ...just like that...

Haiya, speech can either break you or make you. Be careful of how you present your speech. Hehe....anyway, Astro has been amazing for this new channel 808(Fiesta) featuring concerts of amazing singers(Boyzone, MC)...really v. seronok to watch these concerts....hehe.....hope this channel can stay free forever...don't take it away from me....I beg you, keep me entertained.

p/s: Jin: Don't be angry har...just play play

Saturday, January 3, 2009

starting to Work

Just got news from my mother that i will start working next Thurs. So working as what? tuition teacher la..and i will be teaching English. The boy i am teaching is in his Standard 5 and the good thing is that his home from mine is just a walking distance.haha......

haiz...hope to get my driving license fast so i can cari more makan. Must speak English to this boy, sei la....always speaking rojak, now berkarat tim..need to look for those old english books to brush up first.

Will be teaching every Thurs and Sat for one and a half hours.....i am not sure of my pay..but oh well, at least tak payah begitu bosan..hehe

omg, what to wear...don't want to look to uncle..haha....aiya...working jor..feel so grown up. Now must seriously teach properly, don't want to teach that poor boy wrongly. i am responsible. Aren't i?